THE 2'nd AEMT 2018


Lombok, 9-12 April 2018

“Electromagnetic Technology for a Better Quality of Future Life

Technology findings on electromagnetism are increasing in a huge number during the last decades, in line with reliable strategy for adaptation and resilience to natural hazard and energy crisis. Initiated with the first conference in 2014, we will conduct the 2nd AEMT in 2018 as a multidiciplinary forum for national and international researchers, practitioners, government, and institutions.


We aim to accommodate many great ideas and we expect high number of actual researches and new findings during this conference. The topics are including geo-electromagnetism, energy, power system, transportations, telecommunications, electronic, control, instrumentation, biomedical, environmental, computational, statistical, and educational approaches.


The 2nd AEMT will be conducted on the Lombok island, believed to bring the conference on a specific atmosphere, since it is located on the highest intensity of geomagnetic anomalies in Indonesian regions. The conference is in conjuntion with the inauguration of the Nurul Bayan Geomagnetic Station (NRB). This project is a research collaboration between Indonesia and Germany, as a continuation of the Lombok Geomagnetic Observatory project that has been in operation since 2014.


We do hope that by conducting a sustainable series of AEMT conferences in Lombok, they will become a scientific contribution for real benefit in upgrading the quality life and prosperity of the society, supporting natural hazard mitigations of this region, as well as establishing a save and comfortable destination for the expected tourism development.

Importand Dates



Paper Submission

20 March 2018

Deadline for Early Bird Registration

11 March 2018

Deadline for Regular Registration

20 March 2018

Deadine for Final Registration

3 April 2018

Conference Date

9-12 April 2018

Organized by

Engineering Faculty 

University of Mataram

Technically Co-Sponsored

Sponsored by

@ 2017 AEMT 2018 - Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Mataram |