Prof Fitri Yuli Zulkifli

THE 2'nd AEMT 2018

Prof. Fitri Yuli Zulkifli

(Universitas Indonsia, IEEE senior member)

Fitri Yuli Zulkifli is an Associate Professor in the Electrical Engineering Department, Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Indonesia. She received her Bachelor's and Ph.D. (cum laude) degrees in Telecommunications Engineering from Universitas Indonesia and MSc degree in Telecommunication and Information Technology Department, University of Karlsruhe, Germany. Her research interests are Antenna, Propagation, Microwave, and in the field of Electromagnetic. She joined the Antenna Propagation and Microwave Research Group (AMRG) UI since 1997 and has become lecturer since 1998.

She has published more than 100 papers in international/national journals and conference proceedings and has been involved in more than 31 granted researches. In 2011 she was granted “Dosen Berprestasi UI” and achieved 4th place “Dosen Berprestasi tingkat nasional”. She is involved in many teamwork activities in UI like for BAN, PHKI, QUE, AUN, and also involved as organizing committee in many seminars and workshops. Fitri Yuli Zulkifli in 2009 has been the Secretary and Treasurer of the IEEE joint chapter MTT/AP, and in 2010 as Treasurer of the same joint chapter, then from 2011-2012 she has become the joint chapter chair.

As a joint chapter chair, she has encouraged students to form the Student Branch of MTT-S and Student Branch of AP-S at Universitas Indonesia. Now she conducts as coordinator technical activity in the IEEE Indonesia section as well as the executive committee of joint chapter MTT/AP-S.

She has organized the inaugural National Symposium on Microwave, Antennas, and Propagation 2012 on 3 October 2012. This event is focused on MTT/AP society members to actively get involved in technical activities and to be recognized by people who are working as academic staff, researchers, government officials, industry professionals, and students as well. Moreover she has participated as a committee in many scientific symposiums. She is also a member of the International Steering Committee for APMC (Asia Pacific Microwave Conference since 2010) and ISAP (International Symposium on Antenna and Propagation since 2012)

Source: (

@ 2017 AEMT 2018 - Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Mataram |